Blood, Bones and Butter

7 Sep

Our first book post.

I thought this would be a great place to share reviews on food related literature, as well as favorite cookbooks and those that are discovered along the way.

Book number one is Blood, Bones and Butter by chef/owner Gabrielle Hamilton of Prune in NYC. I’m really happy this book was recommended to me right before school starts up because I now feel like my reading muscle is back and fully toned. If you can really geek out over food, have worked in the industry for a large part/all of your life, and enjoy a good story with a twisted sense of humor sprinkled with a good dose of profanity, then I highly recommend this book. It’s about 300 pages and it took me about 3 weeks. That right there speaks for itself.

I hope you find this as a good resource and please don’t hesitate to share the favorites that live on your shelves and in your pantries at home.

More to come soon!

Leave a Reply

